cracker

By cracker

Fishing!

Had my 20 week scan on Wednesday and everything is going well! The baby is growing well and no apparent abnormalities to be seen! We also found out what we are having so if you don't want to know, don't read the last sentence of this blip!!

I have been feeling really good since taking the steroids for the nausea! I have only four days to go until they run out though so we will see what happens after that! It's been so good to feel somewhat normal again! I have been so much more useful around the house, able to help Kaz with stuff! My nose is still hyper sensitive to certain smells but Danielle, my lovely obstetrician, tells me that this will go as soon as I have the baby! I hope so!!

We are down at Sandy Point again this weekend. It hasn't been the best weather but we took Spence to see 'Arthur Christmas' at the movies today which was good, then we met my brother, Craig, and his partner, Karen, and her parents at Shallow Inlet where they were fishing! Spence loved it!! He was following Uncle Craig around everywhere, helping him reel the line in, watching Craig's every move as he brought the fish in that he had caught, then gutted it and put it in a bucket for their dinner!!

Here is Spence with Uncle Craig and one of the fish they caught!!











Oh, it's a girl!! ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.