cracker

By cracker

Zoom zoom

We went to our friend, Robyn's house for tea tonight as it is her daughter, Jessie's 15th birthday today. We had a lovely time catching up with them and Spence got play with Jessie and Kurt which he loved! Robyn's husband, Dave has recently got a motorbike so we went out to the shed to have a look! Here is Spence and Kurt on the bike looking very pleased with themselves!!

In baby news, I am 22 weeks now and still taking steroids to stop the nausea. I had almost finished the course of steroids but then I started vomiting again and feeling sick all day so my lovely obstetrician told me to increase the dosage again! I am feeling good now!

I felt the baby kick for the first time with my hand the other night! It was so exciting! I yelled for Kaz to come and she felt it too! It feels more real now!!

In other exciting news, we are going to live in sunny Queensland for nearly eight months next year from June 1 til nearly then end of January!! The baby will be about 1 1/2 months old when we go.

We have a fully furnished, 4 bedroom, with a swimming pool house already booked for us and have started to organise a kinder for Spence to go to for the second half of the year up there! It's so exciting!! We can't wait! I get a year off work and Kaz works from home so will just work from home up there!!

So much excitement! Xmas is just around the corner, my sisters wedding is in March, the baby is due April 10 then Queensland in June!! Love it!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.