Northern Star

By Lifferz

just when you thought you'd experienced it all

Today I went shopping - it was very very busy- almost unpleasantly busy. I parked the car at 11:30 and had to run across town to get to the building society before it shut at 12 noon. I was in a bit of a flap. My central locking has been turned off due to a fault which meant it kept being very uncooperative so I asked Mr H to pull the wire! This means that I have to lock the car manually with the key. I had just paid for the parking ticket and was bending in a funny position to lock the car without touching the paintwork of the car next to me which was parked very close to the parking bay line. I am not sure what happened next but I was in agony...somehow I caught my ear in the car door as I shut it. My ear felt the full force of a slammed door- ouch.

I have never felt pain like it. It was so bad I had to sit down in the car again. I felt like someone had punched me in the head.

I managed to make the building society in the end thankfully. As I finished in town some instinct made me touch behind my ear and I was suprised to find loads of dried blood crystally things all round the back of my ear and down the side of my neck.....no doubt some shopkeepers must have noticed that as they were serving me- oooops. This is me attempting to inspect it a few hours later when I had tried to clean it up. Doesn't look too noticable at all now thankfully....great to be able to use my camera for this job...just to check I'm still in one piece :-)

Yes I only have 1 nail painted...it's 'black pearl' by Chanel...that was going to be my blip. I love Chanel nail polish packaging and I hardly ever indulge but I did today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.