Birthday Achievement...

I'm not afraid of my age, I'm 37 today. This is probably the only day of the year I'll reliably be able to pin point my age. I don't know why, possibly because birthdays come and go these days and more effort is put into the kids birthdays.

Anyway, I worked out a wee way of making the day stick out a wee bit, by trying a something that I've been wanting to do since I started learning how to unicycle. Mrs TFP dropped me off at the south side of the Forth Road Bridge and about 17 minutes later I managed to trundle to the stairs at the northern side, not having gotten off the unicycle all the way across.

A nice wee sense of achievement for my birthday. I might look for something similar next year, I highly recommend it.

------------------------------------------------------------

Notes on Bridge Crossing Rules...
Did you know that you're not allowed to cross the Forth Road Bridge on a unicycle?

I didn't and to be quite frank, I don't actually think there is actually a rule that says you can't, but whilst I was about halfway across, one of the service trucks was coming from the opposite direction and he stopped, got out and started walking toward me.

When I got to him and realized he was motioning toward me, I just asked if he wanted to talk to me if he could walk with me. I don't actually know how to coast on the unicycle yet. He didn't follow me but shouted something about me not meant to be on the bridge and as I didn't stop, he then proceeded to say something along the lines of he was going to kick my posterior.

I'd love to say I was taken aback, but I was concentrating and found the encounter rather funny. Needless to say, once this has posted, I'm going to start a strongly worded letter to a) clarify the invisible anti-unicycle rules and b) complain about the twat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.