Observatory Observed

Spent another day mostly in bed, trying to cure my chest infection. Hence the only outside for me the balcony to blip the Observatory.

L asked the other day if we could go up to look at the stars one day and I hope we make it into the building sometime soon.

It's not easy being ill when a mother, as a child I was allowed to just stay in bed, call for tea, food, company and my mother would be there. Now a mother myself I can only call on me AND the children call on me too so not too much rest unless they're out with B.

However, not going outside, leaving any duties to others helps. Although my cough still hasn't gone away and I can still feel and hear it gurgling. I hope the strong antibiotics do something soon apart from making me tired and irritable.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.