Kelvin

My weekend off and I'm visiting R in Glasgow. The snow that had come down like a blizzard last night has given the world between Edinburgh and Glasgow a white coating and it is bitterly cold (or feels very cold). A little walk with R through the Glasgow Botanics and then back to hers for tea and biscuits quickly followed by a glass of wine and some crisps.

Then off to a lovely restaurant and then a long sleep without children interrupting. All this accompanied by great discussions and talks with R. Does me a lot of good to go every so often although I inevitably spend some money, this year it was combined with some Christmas shopping (gloves for the kids which I will now have to give them because of the snow - lots and lots and lots of it).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.