schlimm

By schlimm

Holy Castle?

Came back early from Glasgow because of the heavy snowfall. I wasn't sure if I would get back at all or if the trains were cancelled. Turns out that I needn't have worried. Trains between Glasgow and Edinburgh no problem at all. So I hit the throng of X-mas shoppers in Princes Street and slopped with them through the mushy snow. When I got near the West End this halo had appeared above the castle, someone probably got a Edinburgh by Air view and their plane had circled above the castle. I only saw the "smoke" and not the "fire" but I assume that's what happened.

You can just about see the mist that is building up towards the West End, and soon after all of Edinburgh was covered in it. More snow still falling at night, it just looked magical. I love the snow (I repeated this so often last winter that I'm trying not to do so this winter but I do love it soooo much!) but I also like 1st of Advent tea and biscuits at P&S so I opted out of the sledging and for the tea with the kids at P&S.

After tea I watched an interesting documentary about the real 'Cabaret'-background in Berlin and did the ironing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.