Bruntsfield Links

Lunchtime walk across the Links.

Amazing how much snow was still falling on top of the branches that had already quite a bit of snow on them. As a result quite a few bushes and branches had cracked under the pressure and fallen off.

When we got as far as the sledging we bumped into P with her daughter and friend, I immediately borrowed their sledge and went for a few delightful runs down the slope. However, the last time I tried to jump from a little hump I landed directly on my coccyx and had something akin to an electric shock go through me, I could walk back up the hill but rather gingerly.

Despite painkillers and arnica I'm still finding it difficult to get up or sit down without some pain and am hoping that by tomorrow this will be better. More snow is promised and I want to go back to sledging (but will avoid the humps this time!).

Oh and no school today and there won't be tomorrow either, great!

Backblipped for the last week or so...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.