The Edge of the Wold

By gladders

Sunday sunset

Jack Scout, Silverdale.

This is a place that has been blipped before, and doubtless will be blipped again, though I haven't shown this scene at sunset before. The sun was about to disappear into a bank of cloud sitting out in the Irish Sea, so there were no sunset fireworks tonight. Following yesterday's cloud and rain, there was relief today with cloudy blue skies and sunshine. After so many mild days, the temperature was much closer to what you'd expect for late November, and the ferocious wind on the headland was as chilling as anything we've had so far this end of the year.

While Wifie was otherwise preoccupied, I had a walk out to Eaves Wood and the Pepperpot above Silverdale. That would have made a good alternative blip. But as anyone who follows this journal will know, I do have a particular weakness for sunrise and sunset, and I can't resist going to see the sun settle into Morecambe Bay.

Speaking of Wifie, she and her reindeer friend have been on the front page of the Spotlight. I learned early on in my blipping career that I need to seek approval before posting Wifie blips, and so I had her official blessing for last night's. I think she will be pleased with all the complimentary comments.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.