LeeAnne

By LeeAnne

Bandwagon...

We're jumping on it!

I went to the cemetery today armed with my Saltire on my iPhone and the box of nuts! This isn't actually Cheeky Chops... it seems I have another one who is no longer frightened of me. Not quite as tame but getting there. This makes me happy! I should probably write something clever and witty for my entry but it's not really my thing... I prefer to waffle! Here's my new pal supporting Scotland the world over!

Usual Monday at work... still no heating at home, the man from Scottish Gas called me this morning being pushy all over again. I told him that I had someone else coming round to give me a quote and he said that I'd have to make a decision because their offer might not be available for much longer. I told him that I'd have to take that risk as I thought their quote was a little steep given that I was able to buy the boiler he recommended for £800! He advised me that I would get cheaper quotes but that they wouldn't be as good because most gas fitters are cowboys - don't you just love a sweeping generalisation?! I said that I'd take my chances as they were expensive to which he replied "we're not a charity!" Well congratulations love... I'd rather freeze than give you a penny!

So tonight I'm going to be a domestic goddess and keep myself warm with some housework! Rock and roll baby!! Happy Monday!

Oh... and I confess to ranting at the Hootsmen!

There are more squirrels helping with Scotland the world over here!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.