Top Hat

Best viewed top hat large

It's been many terms, in fact, years since I last saw the traffic cone placed perfectly on the head of the General Sir Redvers Buller statue in Exeter... students! (kind of thing I would have done too as a student, ahem!) This man was a key benefactor in Crediton & Exeter - his horse is called Biffen, Read about the general here.

Quite a comical shot, taken through the cars back window, as seconds before, I only got his behind & a seagull . Very unlike the shots I usually take, but I decided to bring my camera into Exeter to take some journey shots, the cone was like an icing on the cake with a huge pointed cherry on top! All is right with the world when the students get drunk enough & cheeky enough to place the cone on the top place of the city! :)

Tomorrow is the big day for my mum, her operation to support the broken bone in her neck, with a cage & possibly another bone, whether someone else's or synthetic. We saw the doctor today, my mum signed the consent form, ran through all the possible outcomes, including *death* - lovely, thanks for that... :( I understand it's for every op, all the things that *could* happen, that *might* happen, sign the form so the hospital *isn't* sued just in case, etc etc... Still, it's all so upsetting to even contemplate a bad outcome.... I so want her home, I so want her safe & well, but free from pain... is it too much to ask? My dad & I pulled the chicken wish bone tonight... we both got equal length, so both made a wish, wonder what it was, aye? x

Thanks everyone xxxx

P. S.

Here comes Larry

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.