Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

The Last Table

Into Madera Canyon today.  Spectacular day!  I think I'm going to make this a series this week.

At the top of the road, the very top, when you can't drive any further, there's a circle with various levels of parking lots.  I parked my car and went exploring. As far as I could tell, this would have been the last picnic table in the park before all of the trails leading up the mountains began

Best viewed in large.

There was an entire network of steps in this area.  These steps led to trails.  Other steps led from parking area to parking area.  Those were like a maze.  I was caught in the maze because I forgot where I parked my car. I went up stairs and down stairs and through one lot to another.  I'm home now, so obviously, I found my car.  I couldn't drink enough water when I did get in it.  I brought three bottles with me.

The forest was gorgeous.  More green than anything I have seen since I have lived in Arizona. The sun was shining and it felt warmer than the Green Valley high of 74F, even at 6500 feet.  I quickly shed my vest.

I can't wait to go back tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.