Ticking Away the Moments

By wiiaholic

Birmingham Christmas market

Had this morning off as holiday after our head banging last night (see yesterday's back blip for details!)

After a nice leisurely breakfast, we had a wander round the Birmingham German Christmas market - we also saw a bit of it last night on our way down to the station, making time for a lovely warming Gluwein on the way, delicious!

I love the German Christmas market and really enjoyed walking round the stalls today - it reminds me of my childhood when we spent a total of 8 years living in Berlin due to my Dad being in the RAF. I bought a few Christmas ornaments to go with the green wooden tree I bought from there a few years ago - they may end up as emergency blips over the coming weeks!

Then we just had time for a Winter Pimms for me & a mulled cider for Gary before heading back home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.