A Slow Life

By Sootmouth

Movember: Day Twenty Nine

Woo-hoo! One more day of shaving to go!

Shirt: Now this will be a shock - I've run out of shirts! Gasp, shock, horror! I had a sneaking suspicion that my wardrobe wouldn't make it to the end of the month and I've been proved right. Today's garment is a t-shirt my elder brother gave me. It's a Berghaus and it's made of really lovely material - it feels amazing next to my skin. Nothing like the usual $10 jobs I buy from Hallensteins in Cuba Street.

Accessory: Since I'm running out of time I raided the prop box. There is a wig, glasses and a mouth insert with flashing multicoloured LEDs. The fake hair and buccal lighting were both gifts from my friend Jane.

Expression: Rave On! This was inspired by my t-shirt, a fluorescent orange that reminded me of the raves of the 90's (not that I ever went to one mind). I reckon I could pass as a member of the Happy Mondays in this getup.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.