Dick's Pics

By RichardDonkin

Sticky buds

When I was a youngster we used to pick these buds when they were green and chuck them at each other. They would stick on woolly jumpers and in your hair so we called them sticky buds. I'd like to give the plant its proper name but until I get an identification with help, hopefully, from the excellent i-Spot website, they must remain sticky buds.

We went back to the military land near Pirbright to walk our dogs and didn't see another soul although there were signs of the military being around on exercise. We really like this place so I expect we'll continue come back here until we're either captured or shot. There was a lot of shooting in the vicinity at nearby ranges but I think they use this particular bit of heath for manoeuvres, that kind of thing.

I was slightly alarmed to find in the urban dictionary that sticky buds is another term used for marijuana. No, these are strictly for chucking, not smoking.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.