Man

A bit of a hit and miss day today. I got woken up early by noisy diggers outside my house this morning (boo), so I took the opportunity to head for some early-morning action in Kita-senju (woo hoo). I found loads of really cool nooks and crannies and broken buildings (woo hoo), but when I got home I realized that the composition part of my brain had decided not to come with me so the shots were crap (boo). However, I've been doing lot of colour work recently and I felt that today for the first time things were starting to pay off (woo hoo). That meant that my monochromes were all over the place, though (boo).

I need to get myself in gear for the weekend, though. Three days of shooting with four pro photogs, two of whom I was going to mention in my Photographers that Inspire Me series (I can feel a few new parts coming to the series). I'm really excited, but slightly bricking it at the same time as I try to put a portfolio together.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.