Journey Through Time

By Sue

Blipday!!

Me: Gosh, it's Cyber Monday, I wish......
Him: Wish what?
Me: Wish I could get something...
Him: What do you want?
Me: A new camera.
Him: Well, why don't you get it?
Me: Oh, I don't know if that would be a good idea.
Him: Why not? Get what you want, enjoy it. Life is short.
Me: (running to computer), Well, if you insist. (Hmmm, does he know something I don't know?)


Thank you, thank you to my blip buddies who come by to offer support and kind comments on my images. Thank you, Lorenzo, for telling me about this site. Thank you, Blip Central, for having one of the best sites on the web. And thank you, my wonderful husband, for letting us go deeper in debt so that I might be able to get a photo of a damn bird.

Should have passed this milestone on November 7, but I had trouble coming up with photos in the winter and so some days were not blipped. I am determined to get through this winter with a daily blip, no matter what. You may see some strange things, but now that I have Picasa/Picknik..whoo hoo, at least I can play.

Thank you to some of the best amateur and professional photographers I've ever seen. You just amaze me with your landscapes, your animals(cats, dogs, birds, insects..you know who you are!~), your stunning travel photos, fantastic flowers, colorful cityscapes, glorious beyond words beach shots of sunsets and sunrises. Some of the photos I've seen I don't even have the right adjectives to express how beautiful they are. I've been able to visit on a regular basis some wonderful countries. I've been heart broken along with my New Zealand people after their earthquake, and one person showed us some photos of Japan after their tragedy. Pakistan is a country where Pieces of a Jigsaw Puzzle lives and I've found out about the lovely city of Lahore. Live and Love Your Life is in Jakarta! They have amazing birds and bugs in Indonesia. I've enjoyed traveling the world sitting right here at my own computer. I also went on a blip meet last spring and met many local blippers at the tulip fields, where we about froze to death because of the cold, wet spring we had. But it was fun.

The camera will arrive sometime in the next 7 to 10 working days, and I'll be sure to advise you when it is up and running. I am looking forward to seeing what I can do with this upgraded model and if I can get anywhere near what you folks do, I'll be happy.


Thanks again, Blippers! Have a good day, see ya later.

PS I wanted to get this up early!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.