Rodents rule

By squirk

It's a green thing

Two insects in two days, except this one was very, very still, enjoying a sweet feast at the Natural History Museum's 'Amazing Butterfly' exhibit. F and I thoroughly enjoyed ducking and diving amongst the exotic butterflies - they were beautiful. I couldn't see them for the first five minutes because my glasses steamed up with the humidity in the room (as did my camera lens!)

Edit: I have now found out that this is a malachite butterfly, a common species from subtropical Central and South America


We've had a London adventure day, with listening the choirs and jazz at the Exhibition Road festival, and walking from South Kensington to Green Park, exploring quiet mews and the shops on Brompton Road (I am unscathed, but F was ambushed by a couple of Gap shirts). Lastly, a drink at Brixton's Ritzy and a walk home through Brockwell Park - they were playing jazz at the lido. I might take up swimming on Saturday nights!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.