earthdreamery

By earthdreamer

Serendipity

As usual, best viewed biggified

For a number of reasons I couldn't get a run in before work today, so I was cursing on the way into the office, having to look out upon the beautifully diffused light offered by a bright sun shining through a layer of thin cloud and thinking of the blip possibilities I was missing! I'm becoming so much more aware of the ever changing quality of light and patterns in the morning sky.

I was a bit preoccupied with work on the train and, short of time, almost took the direct route to the office via the town, but at the last minute I caught myself and went in the opposite direction to the canal. My subconscious had obviously picked up on the fact that there was barely a breath of wind. I hadn't registered this consciously, but blipping has also made me far more aware of just how much goes on in our minds that never reaches conscious awareness. Time and time again I seem to have been brought to the perfect spot for a great photograph without any obvious knowledge of how! You can only call it luck for so long! One word for it would be Serendipity. She (it feels right to me that serendipity should be feminine) has been a regular companion through my blip life.

So this is a very familiar view but the conditions were perfect today for this shot. The stillness almost almost eerie. It was one of my very early blips, Disorientation, taken from pretty much the same spot, that first put me in the spotlight here and got me well and truly hooked on this whole blip experience! My workplace is situated where you can just see (slightly annoyingly) that car in the distance, and my office is almost directly under that leftmost chimney.

No.1 son has just called to see if I want to go for a run with him tonight. I was hoping to go out with the cycle club this evening but I can't say no to him. I've been dreaming of this day. It could be, after a bit of training of late, that he suspects he might be able to give me a beating! Well ... we'll just have to see about that!!

Got to go get the train home. Struggling to find a decent title for this one. Might well change it later. Inspire me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.