horns of wilmington's cow

By anth

Creepin' About

Escaping at lunchtime to see if the Waxie punks are back in town. Been a busy few days (hence the last few days have all been backblips - and the only reason I'm catching up now is I've postponed the next issue of citycycling to Saturday just because I'm shattered from work - late last night, then in at 7.30 this morning - and can't really face sitting down to be terribly creative, so instead thought I'd catch up on photos, although I've been writing an article on Edward Elgar, go figure).

Anyway, work is panning out - documents I've been in charge of are signed. Should put me in the good books. Though whether it has any bearing on the decision surrounding my job at the end of the year god only knows. Better day for citycycling, ironically. Been contacted out of the blue by a bike shop about providing items for review AND to give away as competition prizes; had Scottish Cyclocross happy for me to go to the Scottish Champs on Sunday with camera and be a sort-of official photographer (allowing me to put a pitch together to BE the official photographer next year - they don't have one just now); sold the first t-shirt from our new store; and got new postcards through the post for sending out to councillors - all will be revealed once I've set up a minisite surrounding the issue.

Squirrely

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.