LeeAnne

By LeeAnne

St Giles' Cathedral...

I wandered up to the High Street at lunchtime... it was freezing! The light was at the wrong side of me really but I took this shot of St Giles' and was quite pleased with it so that's today's blip! I've never actually been inside St Giles' so that's just been added to my list of places to visit!

I did take a couple of pics while I was in a shop in Cockburn Street but I got told off by the lady behind the counter! Oops! I asked permission in the Scotland Forever shop next door and she was delighted! Meh... horses for courses!

I came home tonight and noticed the offending Christmas tree from my rant last Tuesday has now been lit up. All very pretty but they've now put a fence round it... you know the sort of plastic fence that they use for roadworks? High visibility sort of thing? Why? What is the point? If someone wants into the tree then they're going to move the fence. It serves no purpose other than to look utterly ridiculous! I know I'm a bit bah humbug but I was coming round to the idea now that we're into December but really... how to turn something quite nice into a great big eyesore for everyone who passes. You can see what I mean here! Gimps!

Still no heating! Brrrrrrrrrrr!

Oh... and I'm ridiculously chuffed that my squirrel pic made it into the Blip Blog about Scotland the world over! Ridiculously chuffed!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.