Lost...

You only really miss something when it's gone. I guess that goes for people too. I had absolutely no idea how much time I spend thinking about life in photographs. I knew I was a little bit of an addict when it comes to blipping but actually I'm a big bit of an addict when it comes to taking photographs.

I'm utterly lost without Darcy. We went out for the day yesterday... the first thing I see when we're out? A VW beetle that had been cut down into a motor-tricycle... uber cool. So I spent a lot of the day muttering under my breath sometimes not that quietly about how cool this would be in a photo or how fabulous the light was the light was really fucking great yesterday... arrrrrgggggggggggggghhhhhhhhhhhhhhh hugely frustrating! Finally I gritted my teeth and ate Christmas dinner in a bun. A small comfort!

If you're around the Manchester area then you absolutely must pay a visit to Miracle on High Street which is a pop up bar for Christmas... quirky little place, super duper service, serving cocktails in jam jars with candy cane and icing sugar and offering the best scooby snack I've ever tasted. It has a little bit of everything on it although thankfully I didn't come across a sprout but the parsnip was a special touch and has a pig in a blanket on top!! It really could not have been more perfect. Christmas dinner is one of my favourite things.

I bought this little dude in a weird shop in Manchester... it was a the gallery part of the place having the Ben Folds exhibition... only we were too late to get in to see it... however it is worth a mention that Gem was waiting for us... for the first time ever, I was later than Gem! Ha! So there were a lot that had been painted, I'm back with the little dude in the really shit iPhone photo above... keep up!! This one is naked, a bit like Once in the bath and looking for me to dress it(?). I'm not entirely sure how I'm going to do that... I need an artist cause I have a plan but I'm rubbish at drawing! He(?) may reappear at some point and she(?) will be better dressed!

We went to see Elbow at the MEN last night... really cool gig although the one at Jodrell Bank in the summer was better I think. The lighting last night was spectacular... Mr Light Man deserves a hearty pat on the back. Really good job! Shame I didn't have my camera really isn't it?! *tuts*

Today we got up and went for lunch before Ary and I headed up the road... back home to -4!! Brrrr! Frozen window wipers are not much fun. Still I warmed up pretty quick when I got home. Now I'm cosy and content but still a bit lost. I have no idea where to start with getting Darcy fixed. I shall phone the insurance company tomorrow and investigate. I've never actually claimed on my insurance before... I'm taking that as a good sign that I don't break many things!

Typical that I've been asked to go back to the care home from the charity day back in August to take portraits of all the residents. My first real proper job... I'm a little nervous but I'm meant to be going on Sunday... now with no frigging camera! Anyone know if there's any hope in getting it sent off and fixed and back before Sunday?! Doh!

Still... top weekend, lots of laughs and only a few weeks before Sarah comes up for Christmas. Hurrah for fabulous friends! x

135 sleeps!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.