Vintage...

I bought this hat years ago and gave it to Sarah cause it matched her fur coat after she borrowed it. I stole it back at the weekend cause now it matches my fur coat (and she said she never wears it... she may have been fibbing cause it was fairly handy which is a miracle in Sarah's gaff!) so I'll see how often I wear it!!

Funny day today... I spent too long on the phone to the insurance company this morning, first of all they couldn't find my policy... you can imagine the panic... then it dawned on me that I appear to be paying 500 quid a year for my buildings and contents insurance. Now if you've seen the size of my flat, you'll be scratching your head. So I did a quote online and there are several at least 20 companies who will give me the same insurance for 200 quid. I'll be sorting that out sharpish!!

Anyway... I took Appreciation's advice and went to see Cameratiks in Morningside. They were super helpful and have said they'll fix Darcy and have him back to me on Thursday. He said a week initially but must have seen my face fall and said that he could do it quicker if I needed it sooner. Bless him... there are good people in the world who know about customer service. I shall go back and now I'm telling all of you that he was cool. Thank you for all your lovely offers of a borrow for Sunday... you're all ace! x

Then I got a phone call from the shoe shop at the weekend... what??! I told you I didn't buy any shoes... I just sort of might have left my number after enquiring about a certain pair of shoes! Now... before you shout at me... they're justified because I bought these shoes about five years ago and I've worn them to death. They broke and for five inch heels, I can wear them all day. Alas they've been discontinued but the girl in the shop said that she'd rake around in the warehouse and ring me. Well, what do you know... she only went and found a pair! They're arriving tomorrow! I shall send her a wee thank you card in the post tomorrow!

I'm home now and I took this shot about half an hour ago. It would appear that somehow I'm still wearing the hat. I'm not quite sure why but I've decided that if my head is warm then the rest of me will be warm, given the fact that there's no-one here to see me, I'm jolly well keeping my hat on! So there! I am going to have bangers and mash with gravy and it seems that David Walliams I have an odd crush on him is hosting the Royal Variety Performance so I am going to break the habit of a lifetime and actually watch it. Then I'm going to bed. This is, of course, something I may live to regret but I'm wearing a hat indoors so I figure that's probably the least of my problems, especially given that I've just told you all.

Thinking is easy, acting is difficult, and to put one's thoughts into action is the most difficult thing in the world.
Johann Wolfgang von Goethe


134 sleeps!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.