Barking

By Barking

Buzz off

First, thanks for all the comments on yesterday's shot. Very much appreciated.

This bumble bee was hanging onto life on a pink cushion in my form room this morning. One of the girls screamed and then all hell broke loose. I came to the rescue, but not before snapping a few shots of the poor wee beastie. Then I put him/her outside. The cold will kill it soon enough but I didn't want it to die in a room with lots of screaming kids who'd probably squish it.

The low light meant that the shot didn't turn out as well as I would have liked, but I guess you get those days.

I've taken no other shots today.

Cousteau and I are home alone for a few weeks now. I've been told to keep off my foot as much as possible. Not very then. Cousteau needs a lot of exercise. I'm not taking him to agility tonight though. My podiatrist couldn't believe that I was even considering running around a field with my dodgy foot.

Oh, and I've had a headache for what seem like forever. Blah.

Early night tonight and early morning tomorrow.

And that, folks, was Monday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.