Barking

By Barking

New Brighton Pier

This is where I took this shot from.

I went around to a friend's house to take the dogs for a walk. They had a great time and are now both thoroughly ready to bed down for the night. Cousteau's also been to school today and that always tuckers him out.

On my way home I bought some very disappointing fish and chips (couldn't be bothered to cook a lonely meal for one) and took some shots of the pier. I'm not much of a night photographer, I keep forgetting to take the tripod with me, but with the help of the timer and a wall, I managed to get a few half decent shots.

The pier is lit up at night and changes colour every couple of minutes. Makes for some interesting colours when you have a 30 second exposure.

I got home at 7 o'clock and turned on the heating. Apparently, our living room is currently 10 degrees and the heating's been on for 20 minutes. Gotta love these kiwi houses.

Dog walked - tick.
Blip blipped - tick.
Dodgy fish and chips eaten - tick.

Got an hour or so of marking to do now. Yippee.

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

200

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.