Barking

By Barking

Take off

I had a slow start this morning and ended up having to eat my porridge at school. Must try harder tomorrow morning.

My day went as well as can be expected and I enjoyed the kids' company. I think some of them might have learned something as well, so all good.

At lunchtime, I drove into town for a meeting at the Alliance Francaise. I'm going to be doing some marking for them in August. It's all good experience.

I got home just after four and took Cousteau for a blow through down at the beach. It was brassic but he didn't seem to mind.

He refused to pose for me, fair enough, but I managed to get a few shots of his errant ears flapping all over the place. In this shot he's looking straight past me at an approaching dog. I also liked this one, despite it not being particularly in focus.

Hump day today and day three without my partner in crime, Canterbury. He's got no internet access where he is so no posts for a while from him. He's still taking photos though, I believe.

Cousteau and I are having a quiet evening tonight. I'm baking bread and cookies and finishing off (hopefully) my baby blanket for Sofia.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.