Barking

By Barking

The fruits of my labour

Green is my colour du jour right now. I'm in the process of finishing off my baby blanket for Sofia but in the meantime, at my sewing class, I finished off another project. I've got a wonderfully simple pattern for a wee stretch top and tonight I finished a merino wool one. I've got it on now and it's toasty warm.

I've often thought of blipping something at sewing, but today I did it. No-one told me that I was a nutter, which was nice of them.

I spoke to Canterbury tonight for the first time since he went away. He's well but is working 14 - 16 hour days and is pretty shattered. Oh well, all money in the bank, I guess.

My headache has turned into full-blown sinusitis so that's pleasant. Oh well, only one more day and then it's the weekend.

Out for tea tomorrow night and then the Year 13 Ball on Saturday night.

Busy, snotty but happy enough. :)

Oh, and no border, btw, just pretty green lines. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.