Sunrise

Today has been a day where I feel as if I've limped through it.

Everyone seems to want a piece of me and I don't actually have any more pieces to give. It's a bit like the Fawlty Towers skit where Manuel tries to persuade the man to have 'one more wafer-thin mint'.

If I have that wafer-thin mint, I will explode.

I cannot give anyone any more than I am currently giving and if that's not enough, then I'm afraid that's just too bad.

The after-school drama was that apparently I'm wearing the same dress to the 7th form formal tomorrow night as one of the Year 13 students. I'm sorry sweetheart, I went to try and change it but they wouldn't do it. You are half my age. I really don't think anyone would compare us. You'll look stunning.

Then a colleague's laptop decided to stop working and I got a tearful call from her. That sorted, I finally got home at 8.30 to cold fish and chips.

Bed by 9.30 and a restless night's sleep.

I'm just over it all at the moment.

Only two weeks til the holidays and I can't wait. No, really I can't.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.