I need you

View I need you large

That's right Little Larry - I need you! My constant companion, even in the cold wind & the hail. I kept missing him today, I called his name, I could hear him singing but he was so enjoying his performance, he wouldn't come down. I went inside sad, stood & looked through my study window & there he was, standing on the bird table, looking straight at me, bobbing up & down like a wren, flapping his wings to the side, demanding I get myself out there to see him! And I did. And this was his greeting pose :)

I've had a bit of a day! A bit to put it mildly! My Dad came back from shopping, got the last of the bags out the boot of the car & then walked into the open boot of the car *crunch* - he came in, full of blood & all but passed out. I phoned 999 - put on HOLD! - no ambulance available, felt ages, it was only a minute. Finally got through - spoke to this woman who talked me through it all, said a paramedic was on their way. I waited outside. My poor mum is her night clothes with my dad talking to him (she not feeling too bright either) Paramedic came. He was brilliant! Another Mr Clarke but with an e on the end! He gave my dad oxygen - my poor dad was in a terrible state. Such a shock. He checked him over & stayed a good 45 minutes. My dad is fine, no concussion or anything, small cut on his head, not deep enough for stitches or glue. I myself have just about stopped shaking. After wards my mum was in tears, she's so weak & so helpless. Gawd!!!! What a dreadful day!!!!

So Little Larry had to fly over here tonight... but over on his journal is...

A bum shot

xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.