an image of teamdel

By teamdel

Dancing and Dropping

Another manic day. One in fact that started so early it was almost yesterday. This has taken a toll on Wife who is still unwell and really needs to be getting some rest, but with the little ones around she barely gets any.

So to add to the madness today I decided to launch this years addition of the Guess the Christmas song I am thinking of game on Facebook for this year. A good festive fun game that I probably spend too much time arranging, when I clearly could be being useful in some way else somewhere, but then where is the fun in that. Christmas is coming and it needs to be embraced.

Anyway this evening as usual, at the moment, before bath time we have a dance and a sing to some Christmas songs. I say songs when what I really mean is Domonic the Donkey on repeat. The little ones have develpoed this into a game where they hold hands and dance and then throw each other to the ground and laugh. More often than not Baby boy get landed on but then giggles and demands more.

I even heard Baby sing "La La La La" along with the song tonight, he is developing quick that one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.