Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

A vist to the Museum

I was in such a rush on Monday getting straight from the Beaumont oncologist to the Meter cardiologist that I didn't have time to get the PSA blood test done that Dr Radiation wants for the file (I'm to go for another text ten days before my next appointment). I forgot to go back yesterday, so I was determined to get to the hospital today. I thought I'd be smart and beat the crowd, but my ticket number was 62 and they'd only got as far as 27 when I got there. So I went back to the dreaded restaurant for more of the same. I amused myself with a few games of sudoku on my iPhone, s0 things had progressed to number 57 when I got back to the blood test place.

I got a call from my printer contact who wanted another meeting to consider hard-copy proofs for the magazine. I told him I'd get the Luas to Red Cow and meet him there, which worked out really well. Unfortunately, time was moving on by the time we finished our business and I made my back to the Luas stop, so I had to cancel my lunch appointment with Carl in Dún Laoghaire.

On the way back I took a notion and got off at the National Museum at Collins Barracks, a place I've never been to. There was a nasty strong chilly wintry breeze blowing straight across the river, but still I thoroughly the blip session I had both outside and inside the Museum. I'll definitely be back, next time with more time to spare. I'd decided on the way out that it was time to text the new camera's Raw setting, so set that up on my way back from Red Cow. On the way out I'd thought a sneaky through the window SP might end up as today's blip, but the Museum won out in the end. The chosen blip remains my favourite, but I could link to lots of rejects. Here's just a few:

* Cannon alternative 1
* Cannon alternative 2
* Cannon alternative 3
* Dueling in the Museum
* The Air Corps in the Museum
* Museum Corridor 1
* Museum Corridor 2

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.