En route

Today was the day of The First Annual Music Group Christmas Lunch. We won't go to the Shelbourne for The Second, though. The food was okay, the service was adequate, the price suffered from Christmas inflation, and the bottle of wine I shared with Roy cost more than the set lunch itself did.

Still, we had a good time together and we vowed to tell the others what a great occasion they'd missed. Okay, so Tuesday lunch time doesn't suit the nine-to-fivers, but is that realy a good enough excuse not to be at the occasion of the year?! Just four around the table made it all a bit on the intimate side.

I fully intended walking to the DART station for the sake of more exercise than a bus ride would entail, but best intentions disappeared when a bus appeared just as I reached the corner near home, and the after-effects of Sunday's icy fall were making walking too uncomfortable to face into the trek to Killester. Uploading this from the future as I am (it's 6th January as I write this), I know that this same person will be sitting in this same seat again in three days' time. Strange, but true.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.