Open All Hours

It didn't take long today for Scotland to realise that it shouldn't be doing half of the normal stuff. By mid-day the young uns were home celebrating a halfie. My boy took the chance to catch up with his X-Box homework, he seems to have such a lot of that! My girl set up school in the kitchen and worked on regardless. How can two children be so very different?

My man too was sent home, he complained a lot until I told him to look at this. It's a stark reminder of how dangerous that Mother Nature can be.

And so, whilst they clutter up my house, searching for this, making that, and generally being a nuisance, I work on.

I have a very lovely job. I get to send out money to people who barely have the essentials in life for their children - with it they can buy essentials, like clean clothes, a mattress to lie on, a stair gate to keep little ones safe, blankets to keep them warm. I don't take any praise for this - they pay me and I don't have any decision making powers. They listen to my views, as the only person who sees all that goes on in this tiny little Trust, but I have no responsibility for saying no. No burden to bear.

So near to Christmas and on such a horrible day I can feel just a little smug in the knowledge that despite the warnings, I snuck out today to post these little bundles of joy to spread hope and happiness.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.