Music blip 8 - The Stolen Child

The Stolen Child - The Waterboys

This is a bit of an emergency music blip. The one I had planned for today didn't work because the Christmas market was shot due to the strong winds we had in Scotland today, so I had to go with plan B, which was thinking of a song to go with any of the two back up pictures I took. Not easy!

Yes. Very strong winds today, so the castle was closed. This made us a bit busier during the day, but sort of died down later on in the evening. I suppose when the weather is so windy, the last thing you want to do in the evening is walk up a hill! The good thing about getting quieter in the evenings is that we get to do whisky tastings! Yesterday we tasted Laphroaig Triple Wood and Naked Grouse (I remember telling a customer that he had to drink it naked, hahahaha!), anyway... and today we tasted Glenfidich Snow Phoenix and Johnnie Walker double black. Not bad! :)

And I had some very good news today! Got a tax rebate from HM Revenue & Customs! Great! :)

Really sorry about my lack of commenting, but I haven't had much time. I'll try my best this evening!

Thanks very much for having a look at my journal and leaving comments! I hope you all had a nice day! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.