Music blip 7 - Runaway train

Runaway train - Soul Asylum

This is how I feel sometimes, like a runaway train...
Seems like I should be getting somewhere
Somehow neither here nor there...

Very late blip today because I went to a friend's for dinner straight after work and I'm just back. It's been another quiet day at work with a few challenges. Nothing of much interest happening however, apart from a man coming into the shop asking me for a torch because his wife had lost her engagement ring in the street and couldn't find it. A gold ring with a solitaire diamond on it. I gave them the torch, but they didn't find it, unfortunately. A sad story.

Anyway. I've been trying to do some meditation recently to help me towards a more postive thinking, but it's quite hard if you live in Leith Walk, a very noisy street in Edinburgh. I tried this morning, but it was no use considering there was someone drilling a hole in the street just outside my window! I might try again tomorrow if that guy is not drilling again!

I had a really good time at my friend's this evening and now just getting ready for bed. Sorry I won't be able to comment this evening, but I'll definitely catch up with all your blips tomorrow.

Thanks very much for all your nice comments, stars and hearts for my roses blip. I even made it to the Spotlight! :)

I hope you all had a nice day! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.