Lali's World

By Lali

A Christmas wreath around a copper measuring jug

Christmas photo number 7.

Today my mission was to take a photo of a Christmas wreath. There are lots around, but I didn't have time to take photos of them on my way to work because I was a bit late. So, I contented myself with taking a photo of one at work when I managed to find a spare moment with no customers at the bar.

We had a few wreaths to spread around the place to make it all look jolly and Christmasey, and one of my colleagues had the brilliant idea of putting one around one of the copper measuring jugs we have on display. I think it looks really good!

The weather was freezing outside. We managed a maximum of -7C, I think. But, on the plus side, it was a lovely sunny day! You can see the sun flooding through the window reflecting on the copper jug. I really liked the effect.

Feeling all choked up today, my cold is actually getting worse. I suppose it has to get worse before it starts getting any better. I'm glad I'm off tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.