Lali's World

By Lali

The German Christmas Market snowed down

Christmas photo number 6

Getting there! Only 19 Christmas photos to go!

This morning I was late for work. It was snowing heavily and I was not feeling well. I decided that walking all the way up to work under the snow wouldn't be a good idea and would make me feel worse, so I took the bus instead.

Somewhere in London Road there was some chaoting situation that brought all the traffic up Leith Walk to a standstill, so it took me roughly an hour and a half to get to work!

So anyway. Got off Princes Street and walked past the German Market, enjoying the smells of food and Gluwein and managed finally to get to work. Incredibly busy on a snowy Monday, by the way!

Feeling a bit better due to a combination of Strepsils and Beecham tablets. I might make myself another hot toddy tonight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.