Music blip 6 - A good year for the roses

A good year for the roses - Elvis Costello

Usually I take the picture and then I try and think of a song for it, but this time it was the other way round. The song was in my head and tried to find a picture for it. I had two, a bit of a difficult decision. I chose this one in the end, although the roses are not real in this one, but there's more of a context.

It's been a quiet day at work and very cold outside. This morning we had a very interesting training session about the social media revolution and how businesses can take advantge of it for marketing purposes. The spread of so many social media around in such a relatively short period of time is a bit scary, and you really need to know how to use it cleverly!

Not much of interest happening today apart from a piece of news that caught my eye. Women apparently can stock up on free supplies of the morning after pill for the Christmas period, because it would be more difficult to get quickly at this time. You can read more about it in here. I can see the point of it, but I can see as well why it can be a controversial issue. However, it might be embarrassing for some women to go and ask for it just in case they have unprotected sex over Christmas. One to think about...

Anyway. Relaxing now. Gonna make myself something to eat and I'll come back to have a look at your blips!

Thanks very much for all your nice comments! I hope you all had a good day! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.