Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Last day in Cuba

This morning I was out early to explore more to Havana. I had one of those wonderful chance meetings that happen sometimes. I found a group of people exercising near the Malechon (promenade). One of them turned out to be Susan, an American who is married to a Cuban.

We quickly became friends and went for a walk together. The she took me to her apartment to meet her husband Rafael. He is a professional sax player. We had such a good time together and he allowed me to take a few photos. The light was very tricky and the ISO was high. This is not necessarily the best image from a technical point of view but I love it. It recreates an atmosphere for me and is a memory of a special time.

Later we flew from Havana overnight to Gatwick.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.