Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

7:05 am

I was puttering around in the kitchen and saw color through the southern window.

I wasn't looking for a sunrise shot but there it was, suddenly before me. I had to act quickly or it would be gone. I ran for my camera and flew out the back door. (Sounds sorta like Santa, eh?)

I only took a few shots because I hadn't put on my robe and it was about 43F. I think I got the best of what was left to get of the color. I waited at the door as I watched the colors fade and the sun rise.

Thanks to everyone for their well wishes yesterday. Thanks to Mom's homemade chicken soup and a lot of rest I'm feeling much better. I think one more day to rest may do the trick.

I got very angry with Sears this morning because they keep promising to bring the new television I bought on Black Friday and install it. I finally gave them an ultimatum. I would be going over this little store's head. They are going to send someone out tomorrow, Sunday, at seven-thirty in the morning to do the work. Just in time for my first HD football game.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.