Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Charity Begins At Home

I dropped some cash in the bell ringer's pot this evening. The Salvation Army does good work, but I really do it out of respect for the wonderful people who volunteer. They just stand and smile and ring and ring. They stop long enough to stop and thank you and say, "God bless you," which I really needed to hear tonight.

I've written about my floppy hand. Well, I saw my neurologist today. He suspected it was either damage to my radial nerve or a stroke. So he ordered a test on my nerve. No damage.

So it appears I suffered a stroke.

I have minimal damage to my sight (minor blur in my left eye), speech is fine. Lack of sensation from my fingers to the top of my shoulder to about my neck on the left side. That's about it. I can type with my pointer finger. No real use of my left hand/wrist. I can drive with my brace on.

I will have a brain scan on Wednesday to determine location and extent in order to determine treatment.

Jesus, I had a stoke.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.