Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

The first decoration of Christmas

Mum went to Hexham Embroiderers' Guild today for their Christmas meeting. They had a shared lunch and then a workshop. This is what she made there. I was thinking that we might not bother with a tree this year, but I guess we will have to have one now!! We always buy one new decoration every year, so this will be the one, even though it was made and not bought. I think it's lovely and there was some very fine work done to complete it.

I spent hours at home sorting out the inviations to my birthday party, (for a big birthday,) in January. I do hope I haven't missed anyone out. Now I just have to worry about the weather. I've already had a call from friends in Winchester who are planning to fly here for the party. What fun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.