Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Had to be a landscape day

I drove to the Festival Committee along the Military Road as the sun rose. The light on Hadrian's Wall was tremendous. The sky to the north was dark blue, where it was raining, but the sun, coming from the south-east, illuminated the trees and fields on the ridge. No time to stop and wield the camera.

I returned home at about 1.30pm. I could see snow on Cheviot. It was sunny and bitingly cold when I emerged from the car at Steel Rigg. This image is taken from west to east and shows Sewingshields Farm and Crag Lough. The whinsill supporting Hadrian's Wall is just off the picture to the right, all dark and brooding as it looks north.

It was rather nice to see cows in the field at this time of year and I hoped they enjoyed the sun.

Back home to work on Festival tasks this afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.