It's a dogs life!

By LilytheLab

Keeping my eye on the ball!

Oh boy! I had THE BEST time at the beach this morning! I haven't been off my lead properly since mum went away so today I had a biiiiiiiiigggggg run on the beach at Weston super Mare.

I took my bouncy ball with me. Bouncy balls are my new favourite thing. Daddy makes it bounce reeeeaaallllly high and I jump at high as I can to catch it. After a while I learnt to sit underneath it and let it just drop into my mouth *giggle*

Mum was practicing all that she learnt at her course yesterday and was quite excited at the look at some of the pictures BUT when she got home and put them on the computer most of them were blurry!! She has no idea what she did wrong. She used to get better pictures before she started fiddling with the settings! She wonders whether it was because the man yesterday suggested you have it on Centre Weighted metering mode and also on AI Servo focussing plus continuous shooting??? Before she has always had it on one shot plus continuous shooting. Do any of you blipping experts know what is going wrong?!

I have put a couple of the other pics in my Blipfolio for you to see. The least blurry ones ;-) It is under the category jumping.

Anyway enough of all that technical stuff. The main thing is that I had a WHALE of a time chasing the ball. I got totally and utterly covered in sand and I have also learnt to go and lie and "wallow" in pools just like Molly the Gorgeous Collie :-)

I lie down and shimmy my tummy in the water. mmmmmm it feels good *giggle*

There was a charity run along Weston beach this morning and we stood and watched all the runners in fancy dress. I reeeaaaalllly wanted to join in but I was put firmly on my lead then. Booooorrrring!

So this afternoon is snooze time. It is cold, grey and wet so the fire will be lit any minute and I can dream of catching bouncy balls and chasing runners!

Keep warm everyone
Bye for now
Lily xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.