Rose

making a bow - testing the opinion of those present as to colour preference.

She did a burgundy one and a red one. We all preferred the burgundy. Dave, in what can only be described as a "Vikki moment" pointed at the burgundy one and said "I like that one, what colour's that?"

We spend half an hour looking at villas in Italy - there's talk of a family holiday but we are going to have to do at least 8 people in order to make it cost effective. It might not be in 2012!

We dropped in on Dad as well - saw his new canvas - one of Ronnie Wood's new collection - it's fabulous. Big (nearly 5 ft across and about 3.5 ft tall - all hand finished, can see texture, brush strokes - it's just so full of energy. Amazing. I'd have to sell a kidney to buy one!

Have been invited to art gallery next weekend to meet the artist Bob Barker, whose work I love, but sadly the gallery is at the Trafford Centre and the thought of fighting with traffic to get there, the week before Christmas, does not inspire me. So I am going to pass, although I would love to meet him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.