Maybe, just maybe...

I might finally be finding some Christmas spirit.
Have sorted a pile of presents today. Yay for the internet.
I have wrapping paper.
I have all my stuff ready to make this year's personalised cards.
All I have to do is figure out what to get for my beloved!
At least he gave me a push in the Christmas direction by switching on the exterior fairy lights around the summer house.
Tree tomorrow.
5 more work get ups.
Then collapse and forget about it all for a couple of weeks.


Apologies for the exceptionally inane and childish humour from last night's blip - it did cause much hilarity, although I left before the prize draw. By 10.15, after a decent sized meal, I had developed that 'post Sunday lunch' feeling that gives you an uncontrollable urge to close your eyes and have a little 3 hour nap. Given that I had a 30 mile drive to get home, I decided to get on my way. If I had been able to dance, I would have stayed, but the still painful, slippy, crunchy knee excludes me from dancing right now, sadly. It sounds like everyone had a great night from snippets I have caught today. I hope we can still go back there next year ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.