midwife crisis

By lulubelle

Rugbys on

I took myself for a walk along the foreshore and was delighted to find I had the place to myself. It seems the Rugby was on and most of Schull appeared to be happily frequenting 'Newmans' or The Black Sheep! In the summer this view would be heaving with people, boats, canoes and sailing gear

I went out to a cold but blue skied day and came back in a hail storm. I met two very hardy men on the slip who were getting ready to go kyacking, they were wadding around in the water like it summer. Then I stopped for a chat with Bridie a local retired lady who was out walking her adored little old dog Ben who was sporting a very fancy green woolly scarf. She buys them from the charity shop and he has an extensive selection to cover all occasions. If you believe in reincarnation - put your name down to come back as Ben!







Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.