The Bacon Wagon

Fitting to see this food truck parked at Avoca when I had just eaten my second helping of bacon chocolate chip pancakes. (Breakfast AND lunch. BLAM.)

Trying to find a suitable spot to study. Avoca was overcrowded apparently. Buon Giorno it is! And, happily enough, their coffee is good too.
I'm so productive, I don't even know who I am anymore.

One thing I did realize on my drive home for Thanksgiving that I keep forgetting to mention is that it finally occurred to me: Medical school isn't that hard if you study all the time; it's just %&*#@$^ hard to study all the time.

5 things that make me happy:
1. (I can get through this; it can't last forever.) Almost to my first break since July. So deserved. So needed. Can't wait to think about Christmas and going on photo excursions with my friends at home. Shoot some film, print some photos. Eat, drink, be exceedingly merry. Work out, sleep in, catch up on movies, play with my nieces, go shopping, make drinks, take afternoon naps... ahh, I shouldn't keep going. It's going to distract me from studying for my last final! Cardio! I shall vanquish thee.

2. Happy to have seen the Bacon Wagon this afternoon. It brought a smile to my face and a rumble to my stomach.

3. Oh, and did I mention that I get to sleep in tomorrow? Cardio Simulation lab at 1pm for ol' Liz.

4. Blipping on time for today. (Even though I posted 2 backblips tonight! Yikes. Don't judge me.)

5. Ummm.. yeah, it's Sunday night. That means that the Next Iron Chef is on my DVR. I'm a foodie nerd. I love this stuff.

(Being patient. I think it's working. Hoping for the best. Hope.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.