an image of teamdel

By teamdel

Scotland The World Over Pt5

I took part in Scotland The World Over!
yet again

Boy was not well last night, probably due to some big teeth coming through, so sleep was not really allowed much. Even so I got up at stupid o'clock, 5.30, (well almost because I actually fell back asleep for 15mins but Boy cried and woke me back up) and got ready for work. Whilst I was downstairs having breakfast I heard little footsteps above and so headed up to head off Girl from waking Wife and Baby who had only just got back to sleep. Girl told me she was hungry and wanted strawberries. I prepared and delivered the food on the condition she stay in her bed and then she played nursery with some of her soft toys whilst I went off to work. Wife told me later that she was still playing nursery when she got up a little later. Girl really has suddenly become more grown up, she has stated to write her own name and communicate on an even higher level, so much so that I can no longer really get away with calling her Toddler.

When I got home from work Boy was still a bit of a mess. He had spent the day cuddling his Mum and then switched to me until dinner. For the next part of the story I need to offer a warning, if you are easily offended or are eating read no further, stop now.

Ok so you are reading on at your own choice. Whilst Boy sat in his high chair he was handed a mini milk and he pulled a face and made a noise, a very loud noise from below. The more the face contorted, the more the noise increased. After the noise died down he became very upset. We were about to embark on pudding but the smell was a bit too much so we deided he clearly needed a change.

As he was lowered to the floor we saw something on the carpet, Baby had started to leak. Upon closer inspection he had exploded so much that he had effectively created himself his own set of thermals (top and bottoms). This was without doubt the biggest mess we have encountered with the little ones and it needed two adults for the clean up.

So there we were holding a Baby leg each, dropping nappy, clothes and an ever increasing amount of dirty wipes into a bin bag trying to clean through the mess, whilst Boy grumbled away. It was at this point when I heard a voice behind me say "Poo Poo" and it was a requirment not an observation of the eldest.

Five minutes later we were all clean, so was the floor and we sat back down for pudding, though the chocolate ice cream was suddenly not so appealing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.