What did I see today...?

By DaveR

In the Frosty Air

So I can happily report that while it's not raining outside, it remains bleeding cold!

In work earlier today I was discussing the weather with a colleague as we both cycled in, he knew of a storm being tracked that would either hit us or France - at the moment it's looking like France, or possibly further south of here.

The cool air is great for shooting at night at the moment, there's very little in terms of clouds in the sky apart from a few wispy strands, so you can see where some of the stars are outshining the ambient light of Cambridge. We're also getting fantastic light off the moon as well, you can see how well it's lighting up the frosty surface of the table at the bottom of the photo.

Not much on tomorrow (apart from attempt #1 at a Skype viedo call with my sister down in Oz) so it could well end up being another back-garden-moonlit-Blipfest type week, but then again I'm not goin to complain.


PS: the alternative title for this Blip is 'twisted little fingers', I think you can see why.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.